Hi to all the audio enthusiasts here!

Vandal

Hi guys,
Michael here, and this is my first post on this forum, although I've read through quite a few interesting posts and threads. I'm no newbie to forums, and am a long standing member of a couple of Indian forums, including Techenclave, as well as a member on Head-Fi.

My journey into proper sound started with headphones, but I gradually found myself drifting towards the realistic sound only a speaker can give.

I'm about to take the plunge and invest in an entry-level to mid-range speaker system. Necessity being the mother of invention saw me register and post here, for I need advice.

I also do a lot of gaming, I have a very decently configured computer, and besides headphones I also like photography and automobiles. I also love listening to music and have a decent collection.

I hope to learn a lot here, that's one thing I love even more - improving knowledge! You'll be seeing a bit more of me here - that's a promise.

Thanks guys. It's nice to be welcomed wherever one goes and I'm feeling a little more at home. Maybe my knowledge on headphone audio and computers will benefit someone :)

Michael
Welcome to the Forum!
Which headphones do you use?
Titus

I use a Grado RS1i and Denon D7000. I also own a Grado SR225 and an Audio Technica A900. I own a Little Dot Micro Tube headphone amp, that I bought for Sennheiser HD650s that I owned previously.

I also do a lot of gaming, I have a very decently configured computer,

If you do a Lot of Gaming, you and me would get along good.....:) . Welcome to HiFI world.....

Last edited:
If you do a Lot of Gaming, you and me would get along good.....:) . Welcome to HiFI world.....

You and me will get along well .. while going for each others throats in an online game of blood and gore !! :lol:

Just found the irony too funny! :)

Cheers

PS: Welcome to the forum!

You and me will get along well .. while going for each others throats in an online game of blood and gore !! :lol: