High costs - any options pls

ShaQ.Blogs

What options do i have to buy receiver & amps? I find the cost is pretty high compared to the price in amazon. :(

This is my first time in building an HiFi system. Any particular shops, or is importing worth considering? What are my best options? Kindly advise.

What do you mean by high costs. You should specify your budget as 'cost' is a subjective matter. Then only can someone put answers for your query. you can buy Pioneer VSX-520-K for Rs. 17k from ebay. The y provide 6 months seller guaranty and a stepdown transformer for free.

U cannot compare Indian pricing with pricing outside....u can get stuff from outside via Ebay Global Easy Buy or other similar sites,who will ship the stuff out from the States to ur home.U will be able to save anywhere from 5k to 10-12k depending on the timing of ur deal and other factors including luck with Customs.But most stuff from US will be running on 120V power source and as such, u will have to shell out another 3-4K for purchasing a 230V-120V Step Down converter for using such devices with our power supply- and u will have no warranty on the product to boot in case of such Imported components.If something goes wrong,u will have to ship it out to the manufacturer in the specific country of purchase for repair at ur own expenditure.

Consider all these factors before going with the Importing route.....if the pricing difference is substantial(say >10k or so), it would be a good choice to get it imported.

I understand the difficulties of import

custom duties, in case something goes wrong it has to be send to the manufacturer country at the buyer's expense and so on