HTPC Remote control.

Yeah i did however i was looking for some more options, I have been using this for 2 years now and i think it is one of the best component i bought for my PC:

62630562.jpg

I think this is the best and only choice my friend has :) Looks good to me. Thanks man.

eBay India: Multimedia IR PC Remote Controller with USB Receiver (item 220721407713 end time 17-Jan-2011 23:39:13 IST)

My friend doesnot have PS3 neither do i. Thanks for posting though.
You can use a PS3 Bluray remote if you already have it. Buying a new one may not be the cheapest option.

Shipping will inflate the cost, thanks though Ethen :)
You can find some cheap remote controllers from Ebay.com for as less price as $1 (50 Rs). So u can ask some one coming from US to get one.

Thanks, will get from ebay India.

Last edited:
Yeah i did however i was looking for some more options, I have been using this for 2 years now and i think it is one of the best component i bought for my PC:

62630562.jpg

I think this is the best and only choice my friend has :) Looks good to me. Thanks man.

eBay India: Multimedia IR PC Remote Controller with USB Receiver (item 220721407713 end time 17-Jan-2011 23:39:13 IST)

My friend doesnot have PS3 neither do i. Thanks for posting though.

Shipping will inflate the cost, thanks though Ethen :)

Thanks, will get from ebay India.
Buddy , will it be supportive in Window7 & can we control VLC player & winamp with this

Yes buddy, i use it with Windows 7 and windows media center, never tried playing VLC or winamp with it though.. sorry, maybe others can answer that for you.
Buddy , will it be supportive in Window7 & can we control VLC player & winamp with this

Thanks a lot buddy. This surely helps.
If you are willing to wait for about a month, you can chk out this
DealExtreme: $8.96 Driver-free Universal USB IR Media Remote Controller for PC (2*AAA)

I've been using this for almost two years now