Intro + Advice

dEvIoUs

Hey Everyone !!
Im new here and this is my first post. Need some advice from all you audioholics out there on a 5.1 setup along with a decent amp with good video capabilities.

Budget - 1.6 L

Usage - 70% Music, 30% Movies (All genres of music - mainly rock, soft rock, acoustic and house)

I auditioned the MS Aviano 5.1 Package with the CA 650A Amp and I was pretty impressed with the sound. However, I am a newbie when it comes to distinguishing between good sound quality and great sound quality (which is where all you wonderful geeks out there come in to the rescue). Have done a lot of reading and research on the www but that's just got me even more confused ?!?

AMP
I am not too sure about the video capabilities of the CA 650A and I have more or less zeroed in on the Denon 1911 which has the new 1.4 version of HDMI. The only other alternative I can think of would be the Marantz PM7003 !! If any of you could throw more light on the video capabilities of the CA 650A and how the CA 650A, Denon 1911 & the Marantz PM7003 stand head to head?

SPEAKERS
I definitely did like the MS Aviano-6 as the floorstanders and should manage getting them @ 36K. However I am open to suggestions for a better set of floorstanders within a similar price range.

Now we come to the surrounds. Apart from the MS Aviano-1's that I have already auditioned, my reserch tells me that the Wharfedale 10.1's are one of the best surrounds out there. Again open to suggestions.

Centre and Sub - Havent done much research on those yet so completely open to suggestions based on what go best with the choice of AVR's that I've trickled down to.

All in all I want a 5.1 speaker package which is well-balanced with good tonal qualities rather than a lot of bass and thump.

Looking forward to your suggestions !!