KEF Q350 vs Polk R200 vs Dali Oberon 3 vs QA Concept 20 vs any other?

rksingh1

Hello masters,

I have been using Polk S55 as my LR for last 3-4 years in my 5.1.2 setup driven by Yamaha V6A. Others are S30, OWM3 and custom up firing atmos.

I am changing this setup from living room to dedicated HT room with a projector. I can not use tower speakers anymore - they are blocking the screen. Need to change towers with Bookshelves. I barely use the setup for music, may be like 10-15%.

I am fairly happy with Polk S55. I can spend like 60-70k on a good pair of bookshelves and I am torn between VFM buy between those 4. I feel like I can't go wrong with any of those 4 but I wanted to to hear what community thinks about them?

Last edited:
Hello masters,

I have been using Polk S55 as my LR for last 3-4 years in my 5.1.2 setup driven by Yamaha V6A. Others are S30, OWM3 and custom up firing atmos.

I am changing this setup from living room to dedicated HT room with a projector. I can not use tower speakers anymore - they are blocking the screen. Need to change towers with Bookshelves. I barely use the setup for music, may be like 10-15%.

I am fairly happy with Polk S55. I can spend like 60-70k on a good pair of bookshelves and I am torn between VFM buy between those 4. I feel like I can't go wrong with any of those 4 but I wanted to to hear what community thinks about them?
Ideally, the centre should match with the front L/R to not detract from the immersion.

Depending on whether you have a Polk centre channel, you may not want to switch to any of the above and stick to Polk S series for the front bookshelf as well because the last thing you want is the tone to change when the sound pans from the centre channel to the front L/R.