Newbie building home theater DIY mode.

sandeepgarg

I am a newbie here based in Ajmer Rajasthan, not much of ear for sounds. Have a room 29'x19' for home theater (flexible maybe with a dance floor too, if ok? Confused)

Height of ceiling is 11.5' front (screen wall). 2 steps 6.5' wide and 9" and 1.5' height each at rear for the seats. Leaves about 16' ground level. Roof is 7" RCC, no false ceiling done till now. All plastered brick walls (flyash Bricks-- less porous than red bricks). 1.5' hanging beam across centre. Floor is ceramic tiles.

Entry from 1 side if rear wall (19'), and 3 long windows 1'10" of wood and glass on 1 side wall.

I need reasonable priced acoustic, Audio (maybe 7.1.2 or 7.2.4) and video. Hoping the total project with 10 to 12 seating ends within 7 to 8 lakhs.

Picture attached.

PLEASE HELP.

Attachments

• Screenshot_20191210-093220.png
    Screenshot_20191210-093220.png
    188 KB · Views: 39
I need reasonable priced acoustic, Audio (maybe 7.1.2 or 7.2.4) and video. Hoping the total project with 10 to 12 seating ends within 7 to 8 lakhs.

Is 7 - 8 Lakhs budget for AVR, speakers, projector & Acoustics?.. I believe if you are going the DIY route for acoustics, then it wouldn't be expensive..

You should be able to complete a good 7.2.4 set-up in your budget.. For AVR you may consider Denon x 3600 / Marantz SR 6013 (or) any other 9.2 AVR with 11.2 pre-outs to get to 7.2.4 set-up..

For speakers, try to audition brands that are aval in your city / or the nearest city, so you can then shortlist based on that..

Projector - 4K (or) FHD?..

Thanks for the reply elangoas!! The budget I am aiming for is with seats, wall (including heavy blackouts for Windows) and ceiling acoustic (with false ceiling), 4k 3D projector, screen, audio setup and Wall/ceiling lights. Looking at external speakers and not in Wall.

Here we do not have any good shop with the required equipment. :-(