suggest DAP (Digital Audio Player) around 10 to 20k

Your old smartphone with a 3.5 mm jack?
Is this setup working fine? I am using an iPhone, and when I use lighting cable earphones, there is a difference from Bluetooth earphones. but with lighting to 3.5, the Apple dongle feels more clear because they used a small DAC chip in the dongle.

Alternately, a smartphone with a dongle DAC + IEM.
So there is no need for a separate digital player? I have never tried DAC dongles or DAPs before. I travel a lot, so most of the time I can't use my home setup, so I thought to buy this DAP for an immersive experience while travelling. If the DAC dongles give some good improvements with IEM, that's good to know.

I'm using Hidizs S9 pro(type c to 3.5 dac/amp) with my S22 Ultra. Pretty happy with this setup.
One thing to bear in mind is that your phone battery life will take a hit when using these kinds of dac/amp.

EDIT:
More dac options can be found on this thread:

EDIT:
More dac options can be found on this thread:
thank you. I will go through this thread.
I'm using Hidizs S9 pro(type c to 3.5 dac/amp) with my S22 Ultra. Pretty happy with this setup.
One thing to bear in mind is that your phone battery life will take a hit when using these kinds of dac/amp.
That will be a problem later. For me, I am more into digital players than DAC dongles. specifically only for audio purposes, and I don't get notifications like on my phone while listening to music for a more immersive experience.

@hifimaddy - what's your source? Spotify/tidal/local flacs/apple music?

Is Spotify/tidal connect important? Is bit perfect important? Is it only a portable setup or is it a desktop/home hifi setup too?

@hifimaddy - what's your source? Spotify/tidal/local flacs/apple music?

Is Spotify/tidal connect important? Is bit perfect important? Is it only a portable setup or is it a desktop/home hifi setup too?