Thinking of step by step upgrade...please help.

Latheesh

My present system is listed below which is mainly used for music and I am happy with the performance.
Source - CA DV99
Amplifier - NORGE CONCERTO 1000
Bookshelves - WHARFEDALE DIAMOND 9.2
SPEAKER CABLE AND INTERCONNECTS - DAC

Could you please suggest some low cost upgrade which will improve the performance.

Source - How will be the performance of CA DV99+CA DacMagic? Is it worth investing money. Is this source combination work well
with my present amp and speakers?

What are the other options available? I have no technical knowledge in this area, so I am looking for your reccomendations.

Last edited:
when you upgrade always start with your weakest link. the ca dv99 isnt a weak link. am not sure what your budget is but if you want to upgrade i would start with the amp or speakers

The CD6003 AFAIK has a USB input, but can I connect a NTFS hard disk and
play songs of it or is it only for iPOD?. What would be the approx price?.

Thank you.

How will be the performance of CA DV99+CA DacMagic?

This is a more sensible upgrade for your current setup. IMO, the performance of this combo will be a very nice step-up in SQ or for that matter any external DAC to your DV99.

Said that, I'm not sure if you can get a DacMagic at your budget, but you can consider Beresford Caiman, which falls into your budget.

:)

My friend may travel from UK within couple of months, he can carry the same. He is the one who got me CADV99 for 120 pounds :)))).

DacMagic costs just above 200 pounds there. How much BC DAC costs? and the model number?

After adding DAC I wont be able to do immediate upgrade in the near future due to shortage of vitamin M.

Each stage of upgrade will have a time gap of 3-6 months.

My plan:
1) DAC to existing system..???
2) Better speaker cables (budget around 2K, brand/make suggestions?
3) Dont Know

Last edited:
^ Latheesh let me know the details where you would be buying the DacMagic at 200 pounds.