Why Vinyl rip sound better than CD release?

Thanks for the detailed explanation, the logic you mentioned makes sense but in this case if cd have compressed sound than same would be streamed by lossless streaming sites like apple music, tidal as well.
I am just referring this specific album not other albums. They might not remaster or release uncompressed version via streaming app considering the demand as many people not care for resolving sound.

Yes..if taken from a cd master then thats the case. But if they have access to studio masters and are downsampling that then it will be better

I am not an engineer but I like to analyse. Besides I have only basic workable knowledge of these things. Please treat following as discussion from newbie.

My hunch is Vinyl and CD sounds different because of mastering. Bombay CD is AAD and from following pictures looks like cd is not compressed but mastered/equalized differnetly from the vinyl. More in the end. humma.jpg
'Humma' song from Bombay. you can see the content is right up to 20khz (Suggesting sufficient range) but low frequency content (Represented by bright yellow color) is very less suggesting it is mastered/equalized differently.

Now see following example.
AAnewala pal .jpg
This is Kishore kumar Audio CD song 'aane wala pal'. low frequency range(Yellow color) is moderately good. This is just to compare with previous (Humma) image.

Following is Lata Mangeshkar audio cd. Song : Dhire Dhire machal
Dhire Dhire machal.jpg
very less content above 8k suggesting audio cd made from some lossy format.

My guess is since Bombay song is genuinely lossless pressing there was no reason to level (attenuate lower fq. range, or atleast should have been given more prominence (within limits)) as one can see even mellow song like 'aane wala pal' is good on lower range where as a thumping song like 'humma' does not; suggesting selective equalization.

I may be wrong in analysis. Just posting for fun n learning.
Regards