Apple TV 4K - Owners Thread!

Good review and observations. Really was looking for a genuine user observations of the Apple 4K vs the Nvidia Shield pro in India. Cheers

Agree with the OP's observations re. Netflix and Apple TV+ on the ATV 4K. When my internet connection is good, it's hard to tell that I'm streaming. To my untrained eyes, at any rate.

Only one gripe: Make a source direct option available (like on the Oppo players) to allow for folks who have an external VP to take advantage of it.

I have been using the Apple TV4k since 2 years now & love it. I prefer it to the streaming app on my LG B6 too eg- Netflix, Prime etc.

I feel the Dolby Vision/HDR 10 from the apple tv is so much better if compared to the TV streaming apps.

Offcourse Apple TV+ is awesome too with more shows coming on it & the quality is very good.

I use it at times for Tidal to play Dolby Atmos music & music videos when i need a change from just listening to Tidal MQA through my stereo integrated.

I think its a must buy streaming player if you have a decent setup.

Cheers.

Excellent review and observations :)
I too use ATV 4K and Shield TV pro on daily basis and found both to have their own advantages. Spot on, comparing LG apps compared to ATV apps. ATV+ audio/video quality is miles ahead compared to other streaming services. I use Infuse 6 pro too and never had problems with it. Found it to be very good compared to plex app.
Regards.

I have been using the Apple TV4k since 2 years now & love it. I prefer it to the streaming app on my LG B6 too eg- Netflix, Prime etc.

I feel the Dolby Vision/HDR 10 from the apple tv is so much better if compared to the TV streaming apps.

Offcourse Apple TV+ is awesome too with more shows coming on it & the quality is very good.

I use it at times for Tidal to play Dolby Atmos music & music videos when i need a change from just listening to Tidal MQA through my stereo integrated.

I think its a must buy streaming player if you have a decent setup.