Audio cables and Bi-wiring the Dali Ikon 6

gnkapadia

Hello everyone. Finally got my Dali Ikon 6 after an unwarranted delay and ruthless overpricing by Borderlinx.com.
1) I'd like to know which wires/cables should I be using to connect them to my Onkyo TX-NR 708?
2) I understand that I can bi-wire them also? Being an absolute noob, have no idea abt bi-wiring. What are the pros and cons of bi-wiring? Do you'll suggest bi-wiring?
3) I intend to add a center speaker, surrounds and a sub over the next 1-2 yrs.(May start right away) Considering that I'm gonna use the system 60-40% in favour of music, what do you recommend should be the sequence of upgrades, ie what shd I add first then second..etc
Thanks.

You can get chord silverscreen cables @330 meter v good budget audiophile cable and cheaper than UK pricing. ProFX is the new dealer with best pricing...

Hi:

Chord cables goes well with the Ikon 6. You're well chuffed either with the Silverscreen or the Rumour, both excellent cables, or if you can spend a little more get the Odyssey 2.

Ok, as far as single/biwiring drama, I'd spend less and get single wiring cables than spending double the amount for a little or no SQ difference. IMO.

:)

Thanks guys..
@ Vinod: Any idea who sells Chord in Mumbai and whats the approx price for the the ones u mentioned?(Silverscreen, Rumour and Odyssey?

Hello everyone. Finally got my Dali Ikon 6 after an unwarranted delay and ruthless overpricing by Borderlinx.com.
1) I'd like to know which wires/cables should I be using to connect them to my Onkyo TX-NR 708?
2) I understand that I can bi-wire them also? Being an absolute noob, have no idea abt bi-wiring. What are the pros and cons of bi-wiring? Do you'll suggest bi-wiring?