Clarity + bass

manan

Hi,

I'm a total newbie and would greatly appreciate some help:

I'm looking to upgrade my computer speakers.

I listen to a lot of rock -- ac/dc, deep purple, zeppelin -- so, I'm looking for something that offers both crystal clarity and gut wrenching, stomach churning bass.

After reading up a bit, I've shortlisted Edifier c3 and Logitech z2300. Which would be a better choice? Or, can I do better?

And more importantly, is there a shop in Delhi where I can get auditions?

These two seem to be available only in Nehru Place where it's almost impossible to try before buying.

Hi Manan,
Sorry for side-tracking your shortlisted choice, but can't help suggesting that for your musical preference a proper stereo amp + good bookshelf spkrs + Subwoofer is the way to go (your comp can act as audio source, considering your soundcard has reasonable sound quality). Min cost for this setup would be approx 45k.

However if you are tight on budget, then your shortlisted choice is right. Others can guide you on the final selection (no pers experience here)

Regds,

Hi,

I listen to a lot of rock -- ac/dc, deep purple, zeppelin -- so, I'm looking for something that offers both crystal clarity and gut wrenching, stomach churning bass.

After reading up a bit, I've shortlisted Edifier c3 and Logitech z2300. Which would be a better choice? Or, can I do better?

These two seem to be available only in Nehru Place where it's almost impossible to try before buying.

Sonosphere, the products Manan has mentioned are in the under 20,000INR budget, I dont think its possible to set up a stereo rig in that budget esp with a subwoofer.

I would say klipsch promedia 2.1 well suited for rock/metal.

Alternatively audio engine a5 + subwoofer upgrade later down the line would give you even more clarity.

Gobble, there is the 325th joke! Were you planning to serve us home made food when we planned to come to your place for auditions?
Sorry for the OT.