Coaxial & Optical digital cable??

BLASTO

Ventured into unchartered teritorry at last. :D

Question:
Coaxial and Optical cable being digital, does a decent quality cable like belkin do the job or need costly stuff like analog cables to shine?

I have a 400/- HDMI cable and it serves me well. The length requirement will be 'shortest available'.

Are the below good enough?

Belkin 6 feet Digital Coaxial 24K Gold Plated Cable | eBay

Belkin AV10033-06-WHT Digital optical audio cable To slink, 6' White | eBay

Is there anything else I should be looking at instead?

I recently bought a 1.6m belkin optical cable from delta peripherals. I connected it to my HTPC and it is working fine.

I have been using a no-name optical cable for at least six years and it has served me well. While a known brand may offer peace of mind at the expense of your bank, an unknown brand may just work as well.

Sent from my GT-I9100G using Tapatalk

The HDMI cable should be fine, the belkin looks a little thin on shielding but it should be fine if you're not hooking it up to very high end components which will make the thinner shielding apparent.

The HDMI cable should be fine, the belkin looks a little thin on shielding but it should be fine if you're not hooking it up to very high end components which will make the thinner shielding apparent.

It is to be connected between musical fidelity M1 DAC and CDP.
Thiel is known for revealing.

Should I look for a cable with bigger shielding? I dont want to skimp on these.

Last edited:
I have been using a no-name optical cable for at least six years and it has served me well. While a known brand may offer peace of mind at the expense of your bank, an unknown brand may just work as well.

Wonder how much the no name one costs??
The belkin by itself costs 400/- and anything lesser I would be wary.

It is to be connected between musical fidelity M1 DAC and CDP.
Thiel is known for revealing.