Good installers in South Chennai?

Thanks Chid. I am new to Chennai and i don't know my way around the town yet :D
I read good review about speedfreaks. But, i couldn't get his time much probably because my budget is around 40k only.

40k is a decent budget you can get decent budget components for the front, 4 channel AMP to power the components and Subwoofer.

Power zone has got great reviews. Check out team-bhp.com.

If you are installing a basic setup i would highly recommend
CAR audio ZONE ,Royapettah.
http://www.caraudiozone.co.in/contactus.html
He has some good brands for basic setup. And he's very genuine and polite. I have installed my audio system for my previous car and was very happy with it and no issues at all.

If you are going for hi-end installation like installing AMPS/Subwoofers then,

I heard good reviews about Technokrat , Nungambakkam . You could try this too.

Sound Works, Royapettah also good for Hi-fi installation. But they charge more for labour.

Last edited:
Thanks Chid. I am new to Chennai and i don't know my way around the town yet :D
I read good review about speedfreaks. But, i couldn't get his time much probably because my budget is around 40k only.

So humble you are :p:p 40K is an nice budget for an mini home theatre, why not for an audio setup in car:p:p

So humble you are :p:p 40K is an nice budget for an mini home theatre, why not for an audio setup in car:p:p

Seriously..i thought car audio would be lot cheaper than a HT setup. Boy i was wrong :eek:
Sometimes i really feel bad that i took the audiophile route. When my relatives/friends say that my car has nice audio setup (crappy factory fitted for me), i just scratch my head and give them a sheepish smile.

Last edited:
I have had good luck at power zone as well. What car and what ICE are you looking at matbhuvi ?

I have had good luck at power zone as well. What car and what ICE are you looking at matbhuvi ?