Hi People

Nanotek

Hi People, newbie here. Glad to be on this forum. The depth of knowledge here is amazing. Hope to sound out (pun intended) a few gear heads here, for starter music system. From previous posts, I believe aiyima a08 amp with micca rb42 speakers would be a good starting point, and allow upgrading, rather than, say HiVi 1200D actives. I am open to FM offers for used equivalents of my requirement. Thanks again for reading.

Last edited:
Hi again. So I received my Aiyima A07 and Lucca RB42 today. Very happy with the quality of the chain, which uses my LG G8X as source. If I downgrade my android version to 10, I'll be able to use it's quad DAC to its full potential.

However, I'm missing a remote control and a bit more power. I am thinking of getting the SMSL A300 amp, which is confirmed as a logical move, on the audio science forum. Should I go ahead in getting a friend to bring it in from the US?

Hi People, newbie here. Glad to be on this forum. The depth of knowledge here is amazing. Hope to sound out (pun intended) a few gear heads here, for starter music system. From previous posts, I believe aiyima a08 amp with micca rb42 speakers would be a good starting point, and allow upgrading, rather than, say HiVi 1200D actives. I am open to FM offers for used equivalents of my requirement. Thanks again for reading.

Hi,

Welcome to HFV.

I am sure you will find your experience here very enriching and enjoyable.

Make sure to visit the countless posts which is based on direct experience, technical knowledge and honest feedback.

Hope you have a great journey here!

All the best!

Hi,

Welcome to HFV.

I am sure you will find your experience here very enriching and enjoyable.

Make sure to visit the countless posts which is based on direct experience, technical knowledge and honest feedback.

Hope you have a great journey here!

All the best!