How much time do you get to enjoy your A/V gear?

ontherocks

With life's never ending chores, how much "real" time do you get to enjoy your A/V gear? Daily, weekly, monthly......?
By "real" I mean not getting some work done while you listen to music or view something? Nothing/no one to bother, nothing going at the back of your mind, just plain sit/lay and listen/view.

With so much of tension going around I enjoyed my system most when I was a student.....but now when ever I listen to music or watch movies something always goes on at the back of my mind.......

On an average around 15-20 hrs per week excluding viewing of sporting events on TV

Last edited:
max 2 hours per week in summer, HT room is non A/C :( and probably 3 -4 hours there after. Sometimes wife becomes so furious at the gears that I have to sacrifice :) my hobby for an effective truce.

O when we were young!!!:rolleyes:...... but Now every morning when I go m ..... in the Loo ... or lethargic morning times or breakfast time in general I put some upbeat ones...... and also when I go for bath :p :D

Last edited:
Night-time listener --- that means PC-audio/headphones as its a small house.

The hifi is mostly neglected, and it tends to be turned on more often by wife than by me. I guess we should worker harder at the shared musical experience!

The hifi,minimum a couple of hours everyday.. weekends it may stretch to 3 or 4 hours. Very less time for movies however, just a movie or two per week,thats it..

It's always on baby!

Mine too ........

The living room (Topping + JBL) gets a dose of @ 5-6 hours daily... LOUD
HT Room @ 2-3 hours daily (Wharfies) .... music only ... no movies ... LOUD :p
1 Bed Room (Sony) .... @ 10-12 hours daily.... LOW VOLUME

So, that makes it 21 hours in all ..... averaged out time. :p

Last edited: