International shopping sites for electronics?

inshadesofgrey

hi there,

Apart from the Amazon and its sister sites - what other international electronics sites (legit obviously) do you use for getting stuff shipped to India?

Trying to find the Toshiba BDX3200 - but its just not happening at Amazon

yea - am looking at some items from beachcamera....

how much did it cost you to ship a tv from borderlinx- including duties?

would you recommend borderlinx
There is an Aramex vs. Borderlinx thread. I have no personal experience with either but it is said that Borderlinx is more expensive. At the same time, there have been complaints against Aramex on unexplained customs duty charges and not being provided with receipt.

yea - am looking at some items from beachcamera....

how much did it cost you to ship a tv from borderlinx- including duties?

would you recommend borderlinx
stop looking !set alerts in many sites...

tv was 1.2L in india.
paid 47k total,one and half year back,"shipping +duty" was 18k or so
tv is ultrathinLED/web wifi all there

borderlinx? for tv 'yes yes yes'

dont buy 40led from them,india prices have come down ..till 55k mrp ,shop via gray channels

now only high end tv like 3d 55inch will work out cheap
remember to pick items when price falls 40% like black friday/republic day

please dont ask warranty,insurance etc there are 100 threads on these

Last edited:
stop looking !set alerts in many sites...

tv was 1.2L in india.
paid 47k total,one and half year back,"shipping +duty" was 18k or so
tv is ultrathinLED/web wifi all there

borderlinx? for tv 'yes yes yes'

dont buy 40led from them,india prices have come down ..till 55k mrp ,shop via gray channels

now only high end tv like 3d 55inch will work out cheap
remember to pick items when price falls 40% like black friday/republic day

please dont ask warranty,insurance etc there are 100 threads on these