Need recommendation: CDP or CDT + DAC for Cadence speakers and amp setup

StovePipe

Dear fellows:

A beginner in this space writing to you for recommendations.

My music collection is all CDs about 500 with genres such as classic rock, jazz, prewar blues, hindustani classical etc. Been using a borrowed Marantz CD-5005 from a friend for a few weeks. I do like the warm tone colors. Time has come that I will need to arrange for my own source now.

My Setup
  1. Cadence Avita floor standing speakers
  2. Cadence va-1-0-amplifier
  3. Luxman JPR-100 cables for interconnect
As a beginner, I don't have a lot of data points to compare. A handful of auditions couldn't push me even to select between a CDP or CDT + DAC option.

Given a budget of upto 1L, a humble request to advise me:
  • CDP or CDT + DAC
  • Models that can go with the above setup.
Thanks!

Welcome to our forum. I'd recommend a decent CD player for your setup.

Dear fellows:

A beginner in this space writing to you for recommendations.

My music collection is all CDs about 500 with genres such as classic rock, jazz, prewar blues, hindustani classical etc. Been using a borrowed Marantz CD-5005 from a friend for a few weeks. I do like the warm tone colors. Time has come that I will need to arrange for my own source now.

My Setup
  1. Cadence Avita floor standing speakers
  2. Cadence va-1-0-amplifier
  3. Luxman JPR-100 cables for interconnect
As a beginner, I don't have a lot of data points to compare. A handful of auditions couldn't push me even to select between a CDP or CDT + DAC option.

Given a budget of upto 1L, a humble request to advise me:
  • CDP or CDT + DAC
  • Models that can go with the above setup.
Thanks!