Polk Audio T15 + AIYIMA A07 for home theater setup

varun88

Hi all,

I am planning to pair Polk Audio T15 with AIYIMA A07 for my home theater setup to make a budget system under 30K. Kindly help me address the below queries,
  • I am not an Audiophile and am only looking to build a decent setup under the 30K budget.
  • I am looking to get balanced/clean audio via this setup instead of buying other consumer electronics like (Sony, JBL, Phillips)
  • I am not a bass lover and want to emphasis on clean/balanced audio output.
  • This is my first time with AMP + Passive speaker route. (Currently I use a cheap UIHAI home theater that has been working from last 20 years)
  • AIYIMA is the cheapest amplifier that I could find which could support 100W per channel rating compatible with an 8 ohm speaker.
Setup:
  • I am looking to connect them with my TV via Audio jack. My connections look like PC->HDMI->TV->Aux->[Amplifier input] (other possible alternative PC->Aux->[Amplifier input])
  • Distance from my tv to viewing position is either 4ft or 9ft (I can sit at both of these positions)
  • My TV : KLV-42EX410 (No support for HDMI-eArc, Coaxial or Optical)
  • Usage pattern: Primarily HD/UHD Movies, Prime, Netflix and YouTube. (But all of these via PC only, I would never have TV Sticks, STB or android boxes in future)
  • I don't have a requirement of Bluetooth, considering all content would be played via PC.

Questions:
1) Would this Amp be compatible with the Polk speakers ? What should be the rating of the power adapter that I should get for the amplifier ? [Aiyima Rating chart]
2) AIYIMA A07 as an AUX output port, Can I use this port to connect with an active subwoofer in the future ?
3) What other cheap amplifier options that I can have under this budget ?

Other alternatives for me:
  1. Edifier R1855DB Multimedia 2.0 Bookshelf Speaker (Price: 16K) (I like this option compared to above config due to easy setup)