• Hello and Welcome to HiFiVision.com - an online community for the home entertainment and tech enthusiasts!

    If you would like to ask a question, participate in a discussion and view attachments please Register yourself.

Problem with pioneer vsx-531 amp.

Wharfedale Diamond 12 Series

koolanil16

New Member
Joined
Jul 15, 2016
Messages
49
Points
0
Location
Bengaluru
Hello friends, I had bought pioneer amp from ebay in April 2017. I am facing a problem that hdmi output from amp is not going properly. When ever I turn on the tv it says no input signal from hdmi. But if I just change hdmi inputs it works.
Unfortunately I could not find warranty card of the amp. Is there any solution for these problems? Please help here.

Thanks,
Anil Kumar

Sent from my Le X526 using Tapatalk
 

reachkalyan.kr

Well-Known Member
Joined
Oct 5, 2017
Messages
898
Points
63
Location
IN
Changing hdmi inputs works mean .changing it in AVR or TV

Sent from my CPH1609 using Tapatalk
 

kaptan

Active Member
Joined
Jun 6, 2011
Messages
677
Points
43
Location
chennai
Hello friends, I had bought pioneer amp from ebay in April 2017. I am facing a problem that hdmi output from amp is not going properly. When ever I turn on the tv it says no input signal from hdmi. But if I just change hdmi inputs it works.
Unfortunately I could not find warranty card of the amp. Is there any solution for these problems? Please help here.

Thanks,
Anil Kumar

Sent from my Le X526 using Tapatalk

This might be a HDMI handshake problem. list out the equipments connected with the AVR. Try different order of switching on the devices like Tv --> source --> AVR or vice versa.
 

koolanil16

New Member
Joined
Jul 15, 2016
Messages
49
Points
0
Location
Bengaluru
This might be a HDMI handshake problem. list out the equipments connected with the AVR. Try different order of switching on the devices like Tv --> source --> AVR or vice versa.
I have only set top box connected to AVR. Nothing else is connected. I tried connecting the set top box to GAME, DVD as well. There also same problem.

Sent from my Le X526 using Tapatalk
 

efernand1

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jul 6, 2012
Messages
5,513
Points
113
Location
Mumbai
If you can borrow and try another HDMI cable, you will know if there is a fault with AVR ports or the cable itself...

You need to ensure that the most updated version with high speed data transfer cable is used....it make a difference...
 

koolanil16

New Member
Joined
Jul 15, 2016
Messages
49
Points
0
Location
Bengaluru
If you can borrow and try another HDMI cable, you will know if there is a fault with AVR ports or the cable itself...

You need to ensure that the most updated version with high speed data transfer cable is used....it make a difference...
I have another HDMI cable at home will try with that today.

Sent from my Le X526 using Tapatalk
 

Immu

Active Member
Joined
Jun 7, 2016
Messages
283
Points
28
Location
Bangalore
Hello friends, I had bought pioneer amp from ebay in April 2017. I am facing a problem that hdmi output from amp is not going properly. When ever I turn on the tv it says no input signal from hdmi. But if I just change hdmi inputs it works.
Unfortunately I could not find warranty card of the amp. Is there any solution for these problems? Please help here.

Thanks,
Anil Kumar

Sent from my Le X526 using Tapatalk

Hi you need not worry, i think its an common issue with pioneer vsx 531, even i have one, when you connect through HDMI-ARC port to TV's ARC it automatically tries to get the audio signal from TV to AVR instead sending video from avr to tv hence you get to see no signal from avr to tv, after connecting try to change the input on your avr to Bluetooth or Game or something else while you trying to play a DVD, then change it back to BD/DVD you'll get the signal to TV or while playing DVD it is better to connect to the non-arc port on the TV then you will get the signal with out any issue.
 

koolanil16

New Member
Joined
Jul 15, 2016
Messages
49
Points
0
Location
Bengaluru
Actually I have connected to ARC only then also it's not working. I could not find! Warranty card as well, so worried about it.

Sent from my Le X526 using Tapatalk
 
Top