Question about Harmony Remotes

Hi,

I bought one of the Logitech Harmony programmable remotes a couple of years ago and found it too cumbersome to deal with. Each time I wanted to change something I had to take it to my computer, connect it via USB and then do use the Logitech application to make changes.

After a while I found myself using my individual remotes and the Logitech found its way into the unused bin.

This is Just my Personal Opinion: Unless you are really looking to converge about 5 remotes, I would not suggest an Universal remote. I did a lot of research before I got one and I am a pretty tech savvy person, but it takes a lot of "planning" to use it effectively; but the fact of life is, when you need a remote, you really need the remote to do its job. :)

/lineker

Hi,

I bought one of the Logitech Harmony programmable remotes a couple of years ago and found it too cumbersome to deal with. Each time I wanted to change something I had to take it to my computer, connect it via USB and then do use the Logitech application to make changes.

After a while I found myself using my individual remotes and the Logitech found its way into the unused bin.

This is Just my Personal Opinion: Unless you are really looking to converge about 5 remotes, I would not suggest an Universal remote. I did a lot of research before I got one and I am a pretty tech savvy person, but it takes a lot of "planning" to use it effectively; but the fact of life is, when you need a remote, you really need the remote to do its job. :)

/lineker

i find it very useful. Specially the feature where just one button switches everything on. With this, even my wife can use the system. with individual remotes, there is no way she'll be able to do that.

Hi