RIP - rajesh Khanna

M

mpw

sitting at Rajkot airport, the famous sandwichwallah here has had very very less sale today.. everyones glued to the TV to see RK. The elderly CISF guard with the grim looking machine gun shed a small tear..

RIP Rajesh Khanna. I am sad today too. Maybe what i see at Rajkot airport today and the silence here is testimony to how people liked your films and the many many hit songs.

Goodbye and good luck..

:-((

mpw

Indeed a very sad day . His style ,mannerism... cant forget them in a hurry and there wont be another romantic hero like him. My school days and Rajesh Khanna were synonymous . RIP ...you will be dearly missed by your legion of fans

As a doctor, I can tell you that a doctor cannot disclose the diagnosis to anyone except the spouse unless the patient gives a permission to do so. If done without consent from a patient, it is considered as crime of invasion into privacy of a person.

He had a superb style. I would say, the best hero of yesteryears.Kya style tha! I still enjoy the way he used to deliver dialogues with those typical facial expressions.

Despite I was not born in his era; I loved and watched most of his movies since I started watching Doordarshan in early Nineties.
I can still remember how my Mother and GrandMa used to admire him. My mom even told that she bunked school with her friends to watch Rajesh Khanna's movies :)
My Grandma is so fond of his movie "Haathi Mere Saathi" and I have watched this movie multiple times with Grandma.
Hats Off to Kaka !!

One of the most handsome actor and such a lovely smile. "Mere Sapno Ki Rani Kab Aaegi Tu" rings in my head at this moment. RIP Rajesh Khanna

1st Dara Sing & now Rajesh Khanna with record of 15 successive solo hits which is unbeaten yet.My deep sorrows.