Thonet and Vander SW10 subwoofer review

I have a doubt...
The website says that AVR should be connected to the high level inputs.
My idea was that sub out from AVR should go into the LFE.

Please clarify.

Yes, it is genuine. For more info you can contact Abhishek Kejriwal at 98310 22600. He is the owner of Overclockers Zone.

Thank you Amit. Does it work properly if attached to Yamaha 6030 AVR. I have very little knowledge about speakers.:)

I have a doubt...
The website says that AVR should be connected to the high level inputs.
My idea was that sub out from AVR should go into the LFE.

Please clarify.
The subwoofer has high level input and output(speaker wires) and low level inputs and output,i connected DAC to low level input and output to amplifier.Since I don't own a reciever don't know how the sub connection in reciever works

Can someone please clarify this? You connected subwoofer output to the amp? Can you post a pic? I am totally confused.

I was having the idea that I just need to connect the subwoofer out of the AVR to the Low level input of the sub by RCA jack. Is that correct?

Can someone please clarify this? You connected subwoofer output to the amp? Can you post a pic? I am totally confused.

I was having the idea that I just need to connect the subwoofer out of the AVR to the Low level input of the sub by RCA jack. Is that correct?

it is one of the options to connect the sub. you can either connect the low level input [RCA] or use your speaker output from AVR to connect to sub [in that case it'll also have an speaker out on the sub]. in essence you are connecting the sub in series of you speaker cables. sub would only use this to 'pick up' [or read] the low freq. ideally your speakers should play even with the sub switched off.

EDIT:
on further reading, there seems to be some other confusion. well the above still holds good in case of sub connection to amp/avr

Last edited: