• Hello and Welcome to HiFiVision.com - an online community for the home entertainment and tech enthusiasts!

    If you would like to ask a question, participate in a discussion and view attachments please Register yourself.

v-gaurd arrived???

Wharfedale Evo 4.2

manu4panjab

New Member
Joined
Aug 28, 2008
Messages
1,858
Points
0
Location
in my house..,
hello friends

i have just purchased 2 6ampier v-gaurd digital stabilizer:cool:

i very happy with my choice .i got stable voltage now :yahoo:

i guess(may be in my mind:eek:hyeah:) i get much clearer sound and projector video quality:clapping:
 

venkatcr

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jul 1, 2008
Messages
7,314
Points
113
Location
Chennai
i guess(may be in my mind:eek:hyeah:) i get much clearer sound and projector video quality:clapping:

It is not in your mind. A stable and pure power supply removes a lot of noise and artifacts from the images. You will get clear images, better contrast, and blacker blacks. This is something I have seen working with both better power and better cables.

Cheers
 

Eight1zero

Active Member
Joined
Jun 1, 2008
Messages
127
Points
28
Location
Delhi
will a ups help? my projector is connected to a ups and i am planning to buy a amp and attach that to the ups.. i have heard ups helps in voltage fluctuation. true?
 

gobble

Well-Known Member
Joined
Sep 23, 2008
Messages
5,452
Points
113
Location
Bangalore
I heard digital stabs are not good for SQ, but Servos are a better choice. Is it true?

Regards
 

Sumit

Active Member
Joined
May 15, 2008
Messages
459
Points
28
Location
UP/India
I heard digital stabs are not good for SQ, but Servos are a better choice. Is it true?

Regards

IMHO servos are a great choice for HI-FI. I myself am using a servo and till date i have no blown fuses.

Long back I was using an automatic stabilizer. I once switched on the stablizer and there was a sudden surge of voltage. This blew the fuses in my DVDP and SW. Also, there is relay used that has increments-decrements of 20-30 Volts, which is sudden and way too much. Not a good choice.

Servo has a soft start. It only provides output after if has attained desired output voltage. This takes care of all surges. Also, when the volume is turned-up on the amplifier it needs more power. Servo continuously adjusts itself to give constant voltage. I can't do without one.....

Sumit
 

prakasse

New Member
Joined
Oct 16, 2008
Messages
562
Points
0
Location
bangalore
IMHO servos are a great choice for HI-FI. I myself am using a servo and till date i have no blown fuses.

Long back I was using an automatic stabilizer. I once switched on the stablizer and there was a sudden surge of voltage. This blew the fuses in my DVDP and SW. Also, there is relay used that has increments-decrements of 20-30 Volts, which is sudden and way too much. Not a good choice.

Servo has a soft start. It only provides output after if has attained desired output voltage. This takes care of all surges. Also, when the volume is turned-up on the amplifier it needs more power. Servo continuously adjusts itself to give constant voltage. I can't do without one.....

Sumit

Sumit,

i have v-guard digital stabilizer when powered on takes a minimum 5 sec
to give the o/p voltage. so there is no rush in.

servo may be the best fit, but there is a cost associated to it.

Thanks,
Prakash.
 

manu4panjab

New Member
Joined
Aug 28, 2008
Messages
1,858
Points
0
Location
in my house..,
hey brothers sorry for late reply


right now i don't have any problem with v-gaurd

hey friends did i make a wrong choice of v-gaurd :sad:
 

srenjith

Active Member
Joined
Jul 4, 2008
Messages
171
Points
28
Location
trivandrum
Not at all buddy..worth investing in stbilizers..think u have taken a lifelong insurance policy for ur gadgets..
And as far as V.GUARD is considered, its a very leading brand. Its manufactured(HO at Cochin,Kerala) at Kerala and the quality is very good. Its also been exported. They got numerous manufacturing units spread in kerala and Tamilnadu..Aftersales service is also very good.

Cheers!!

RENJITH,
Trivandrum.
 

manu4panjab

New Member
Joined
Aug 28, 2008
Messages
1,858
Points
0
Location
in my house..,
Not at all buddy..worth investing in stbilizers..think u have taken a lifelong insurance policy for ur gadgets..
And as far as V.GUARD is considered, its a very leading brand. Its manufactured(HO at Cochin,Kerala) at Kerala and the quality is very good. Its also been exported. They got numerous manufacturing units spread in kerala and Tamilnadu..Aftersales service is also very good.

Cheers!!

RENJITH,
Trivandrum.

really brother are you sure :)

so it means my av appliances are secured :cool:
 

balakrishna

Member
Joined
Oct 7, 2008
Messages
58
Points
8
Location
bangalore
v guard is ok but its output voltage is +or _ 7%. where as servo stabiliser out put is between +or_ 1% which is a whole lot better.
 
Last edited:

manu4panjab

New Member
Joined
Aug 28, 2008
Messages
1,858
Points
0
Location
in my house..,
v guard is ok but its output voltage is +or _ 7%. where as servo stabiliser out put is between +or_ 1% which is a whole lot better.

hey brother thanks for reply but i have purchased two v-gaurd digi 200

no i can't do anything now :indifferent14:

i guess i have to live with it now ;)

as far as their performance i can definetly say my equipments now performing at their best :cool:
 

srenjith

Active Member
Joined
Jul 4, 2008
Messages
171
Points
28
Location
trivandrum
Sorry to hijack the forum, but is a digital stabilizer required for lcd tv? because v-guard is advertising in their product range - digital stabilzers for lcd tv......i haven't connected my lcd tv to any stabilizer...so curious to know..

RENJITH
 

manu4panjab

New Member
Joined
Aug 28, 2008
Messages
1,858
Points
0
Location
in my house..,
Sorry to hijack the forum, but is a digital stabilizer required for lcd tv? because v-guard is advertising in their product range - digital stabilzers for lcd tv......i haven't connected my lcd tv to any stabilizer...so curious to know..

RENJITH

definetly bro :eek:hyeah:

i tell you my own experience i'm happy with my decisions with v-gaurd digi 200

i guess don't stabs with crt tube tvs in my opinion it get busted
 

moserw

New Member
Joined
Oct 28, 2008
Messages
3,288
Points
0
Location
Depends...
Sorry to hijack the forum, but is a digital stabilizer required for lcd tv? because v-guard is advertising in their product range - digital stabilzers for lcd tv......i haven't connected my lcd tv to any stabilizer...so curious to know..

RENJITH

Oh yes, do go with a digital/electronic stabilizer at the very least.
 
Top