Any feedback on the dealer FabtoLab?

sachinchavan 15865

Hi friends,

I am considering buying well-featured radio set and came across this Indian dealer site FabtoLab:

They have good range of some brands, including models not available on Amazon India (the source that’s my default). More importantly, their prices are not over-inflated like the sellers on Amazon and more realistic considering duties etc.

However, I have no experience of buying from them and am usually wary of buying (esp for significant amounts) from online dealers given there are so many spurious ones out there (though to be fair, FabtoLab has mentioned their address and phone numbers on the website unlike many others). Hence I want to know from those of you who have bought items from FabtoLab in the past, what has been your experience with them? They are into a lot of products, DIY kits and components. So I imagine some of you must have bought from them in the past.

Particularly I want to know the following:

1. Do they give a delivery date commitment and deliver by it? I imagine these products are back ordered by them, in that case, are their delivery commitments still adhered?

2. Do they stick to the price and there’s no hidden or additional charges (customs clearing for example) added later (after you place the order)?

3. Are their sales respected by the manufacturers for warranty?

4. How’s their support when a repair/replacement is needed? Do they ask you to contact the manufacturer directly or take the responsibility themselves?

5. Any other point from yours experience (positive or negative) that can help me in deciding on buying from them?

Thanks.

Hi friends,

I am considering buying well-featured radio set and came across this Indian dealer site FabtoLab: