Baru X5 Google Android Smart IPTV Box 1080p VS. Himedia HD900B Vs WD Live TV

gsajal

Hi Guys

A Noob here, i have spent the last four hours going through the various threads on this forum and have also read the reviews of several owners of Hi Media 600B.

I am looking forward to buy a Media Player primarily to play video files in different formats and HD too from my portable hard disks and for this i am looking for a good media player.

I have read a lot about the HiMedia and WD Live and just recently i came across this android based media player - link - Baru X5 Google Android Smart IPTV TV Box 1080p HD Media Player

My question remains, which of these media players to go in for, considering they are more or less similarly priced.

Please please help me make up my mind.

Last edited:
list down ur requirement for the players like if you need 3D playback ? HD audio streaming ? etc

and most importantly ur budget

what is ur existing setup, do you have a 3D tv ? AVR ? 5.1 speakers ?

list down ur requirement for the players like if you need 3D playback ? HD audio streaming ? etc

and most importantly ur budget

what is ur existing setup, do you have a 3D tv ? AVR ? 5.1 speakers ?

I am really sorry for not detailing the requirements earlier. My existing set up includes a Sony Bravia 46" LCD TV and i am planning to shortly buy a 5.1 Channel home theatre system. The TV is fully HD and i don't have a clue about HD audio streaming. 3D playback is not a requirement at this stage. Regarding the budget, i am ready to shell out anywhere between INR 8,000 - 12,000.

Regarding the hard disks - i have three portable hard disks 500 GB - Seagate, 500 GB - Iomega and a 500 GB Acer portable external hard disks.

Also i have a wifi connection at home for connecting it with any of these media players .

Last edited: