Budget TT (if they even exist)

spacemonkey

Hi guys
Been reading up on the TurnTables now that I have my Denon 1612 and Wharfedale 9.1's + 9.CS setup and ready for some good sources.
I have been a keen follower of analog music for a while and have accumulated a few LP's over the years (without an turntable though).

I think I am ready for it now, just dont know which one to buy if i am just starting out.

I searched around these forums for threads, but no one seems to have started one.

Also, need to know, how would I end up hooking up a TT to my Denon 1612?

I aint looking to go over the top with my budget, but something that'll deliver for its price, like the Wharfedale 9.1's is what I am looking at initially till i get the groove of it and start listening to it with passion.

The fact that you load up a record and then sit through the entire track listing is just fascinating for me and i want to experience it again. Help with recommendations! :)

Thanks in advance

Bluu, is that like the lowest price to pay for a decent turntable?
I heard at some of the HT stores that I visited when auditioning my Denon 1612 and Wharfedales' about some turntables for like 10k and the likes. Cant expect too much from them?

What does one look for when choosing a budget tt?
Since I am a complete newbie in this space, what am i to look out for as red flags?

This is awesome. It is so nice to hear more and more people getting back to good old vinyl.

Your denon amplifier does not have a phono input. You will have to buy a stereo integrated amplifier that has phono inputs or buy a dedicated phono stage to work along side your av receiver. Not the best way to listen to a record player.