Denon 1513 or 1713 with Wharfedale MS100

shaunik

Hello Memeber,

This is my first post and i am a newbie , planning to purchase my first HT at the end of the month that's when my bonus comes :)

I have shortlisted my options :

1) Denon 1513/1713+Wharfedale MS100
2) 1513/1713+ Wharfedale Moviestar 70+
3) 1513/1713 + Boston Acoustics soundware xs 5.1

I have demoed both the system with the MS 100 i didn't like the vocals otherwise the sound was great except the vocal there wasn't the clarity which i was expecting.

The moviestar 70+ i know this is an EOL product but still sounded sweet with the right vocal's however the looks turned me off .

This is for a bedroom so i dont know how to acoustics work there , I am leaning more towards the MS 100 since the demo was in a large room that's why probably it dint have the vocal effect which i was looking for.

I have also demoed the BA XS 5.1 system but that was in a very small room and the sound was effective but i am afraid if i put them in the bedroom they might not sound right + concerning the BA has the same design for center channel as well as satellite's.

Which would be the best purchase ? MS 100 , MS 70+ or BA XS 5.1?

Now for the AVR , i am leaning towards the 1713 considering it supports Audessey as well as ARC (Audio return channel) My setup is : Media Server (Plex) streaming to my LG 3D Smart TV (42LM7600) so i think ARC i would need since i can send the sound to the AVR with the HDMI rather than hooking up the TV and AVR with Optical.

Network features i am not to keen since the only major advantage is of Airplay considering i am into network it still sounds sweet and my house is completely wired with Cat6 , My TV is also connected with ethernet since i need to stream FULL HD from my plex so wifi was not a good option.

1513 price point other than that it is a very basic box.

Also can someone suggest me some prices as well as dealer's . I have gone to Bass n Treble at Mehrauli , thats the only one i know.