Help identify the right projector

rbalu72

Hello,

I am a newbie when it comes to home theater projectors... browsed/searched through this forum for last few days to gather some basics..
This is my first and a long post, apologies for making it this big and thanks for your time reading this one.

My requirement:

1. I am looking for a small projector that can be easily mobilized around house to project video on a screen/wall. (I do not have a dedicated HT room so..)
2. Basic requirement is to view video on a screen of about 50"-70" with reasonable light ambiance in living room of 24x12 (not 100% dark but with some dim fall ceiling lighting)
3. To use the projector for an occasional use to view some of the video collection (dvds/tapes) i have related to personal events
4. To project important TV programs out of Videocon HD.. may be an 1-2hrs a week.
5. To project some video files off my pc
6. 3D Capability preferred but not essential (i dont intend do gaming/watch much of 3d content)
7. Budget of 50-60k INR

Current equipment:

1. Videocon D2H HD DVR
2. Samsumg 32" LCD TV
3. Onkyo AVR HT-R370 5.1 HT
4. Sanyo DVD/VCR RECORDER DVR-V100E
5. SONY HANDICAM (mini dv) DCR-HC90E
6. A desktop
i) Intel Core i5-3570k 3.4Ghz, 8GB RAM, Corsair Force 3 SSD (120GB) for OS and 3TB Storage
ii) Dell 24" LCD Monitor powered by Nvidia GEForce GTX 650Ti 2GB GDDR5 RAM Graphics card with HDMI out
iii) Creative Inspire T7900 7.1 Speaker system
iv) TPLink 300Mbps Wireless N USB ADSL2+ Modem Router - TD-W8968

After reading some personal experience through posts of 'Saket, Vinylrecord' (for LED projector GP2) and many others for Non-LED models am converging towards the below setup.

1. BenQ GP10 LED Projector on top of a table which meet my picture size requirement
2. A suitable screen that can be moved around easily (any suggestions where to get one?? am based in Hyderabad)
3. ActionTeQ wireless HDMI (not immediate but on the cards to further ease setup for my wife)