• Hello and Welcome to HiFiVision.com - an online community for the home entertainment and tech enthusiasts!

    If you would like to ask a question, participate in a discussion and view attachments please Register yourself.

logitech Z5500

Easy EMI Options at HiFiMART.com

icexool

New Member
Joined
Nov 18, 2008
Messages
3
Points
0
Location
netherlands
Dear all,

I've been reading here for a while and now finally I've also got a question.
Thing is I've got:
Logitech Z5500 speaker set
a Samsung 42" plasma television
a 1280x960 beamer (projector).

I now need a dvd/mp3/cd player in one device where I can connect my Z5500 series to.

I already found a nice one which fits with the TV but this is a 2.1 dolby surround (Samsung HT-A100 Home Cinema set)

Just to confirm, is it possible to connect the Z5500 to the dvd player?
 

madjack

Member
Joined
May 12, 2008
Messages
105
Points
18
Location
mumbai
Yes it is very much possible to connect yr powered speakers to the player.
 

icexool

New Member
Joined
Nov 18, 2008
Messages
3
Points
0
Location
netherlands
I had a look yesterday in the store and I completely forgot that the logitech Z5500 has also got a coaxial cable and ofcourse the samsung cinema set has also got a coaxial cable input so I can use it :)

Does the amplifier of the Z5500 not interfere with the amplifier in the samsung home cinema set?
 

madjack

Member
Joined
May 12, 2008
Messages
105
Points
18
Location
mumbai
I had a look yesterday in the store and I completely forgot that the logitech Z5500 has also got a coaxial cable and ofcourse the samsung cinema set has also got a coaxial cable input so I can use it :)

Does the amplifier of the Z5500 not interfere with the amplifier in the samsung home cinema set?

meaning u have a standalone amp or amplified divx player?
 

icexool

New Member
Joined
Nov 18, 2008
Messages
3
Points
0
Location
netherlands
No the point is in the Z5500 there is a amplifier.
In the Samsung HT-A100 there is also a amplifier.

So if I connect the Z5500 speaker set to the Samsung HT-A100 then you have 2 amplifiers in line, isn't that a problem?
 

theironhorse

Well-Known Member
Joined
Feb 23, 2010
Messages
2,363
Points
113
Location
jaipur , hyderabad.
No the point is in the Z5500 there is a amplifier.
In the Samsung HT-A100 there is also a amplifier.

So if I connect the Z5500 speaker set to the Samsung HT-A100 then you have 2 amplifiers in line, isn't that a problem?



dude you are trying to connect one speaker setup to another...

and both of them have co-ax in.. if your sammy HT have co-ax /optical/analog out then you can connect it to logi..
 

theironhorse

Well-Known Member
Joined
Feb 23, 2010
Messages
2,363
Points
113
Location
jaipur , hyderabad.
hi dr frnd if u sale u r logitech Z5500 speaker i want plz call me 9545558524


looks like you just created a account and both the posts you made are for buying the speakers. even if you wish to buy them please PM the member..
and please do check if the person has shown any intrest of selling the speakers.

please create a seperate thread in the buy/sell section and that will you more.

also please check the location of the other member.. he is in NETHERLANDS..
 
Top