Looking for apartments in South Chennai

matbhuvi

I am new to Chennai and absolutely have no idea about the builders here :eek:.
I am looking to get an apartment in South Chennai @ max 4000/sqft. What are my options? Can you guys recommend some good builders, projects or anything that can help in the most important investment decision of my life :)

Last edited:
You want to buy an apartment? In that case you have to look only at OMR. Within the city the prices at 10K a sq feet and above.

In OMR look for TVH, Opaline, and others. Avoid DHL.

Cheers

Since when we are calling 4000sqft buildings as apartments. I thought they had other names like Villa, Villaments , Bungalow etc..... :rolleyes:

Good luck matbhuvi.

Since when we are calling 4000sqft buildings as apartments. I thought they had other names like Villa, Villaments , Bungalow etc..... :rolleyes:

Good luck matbhuvi.

aagh..Kittu..you think i have a million $ at my disposal :p

I am looking to get an apartment in South Chennai @ max 4000/sqft. What are my options? Can you guys recommend some good builders, projects or anything that can help in my most important investment decision of my life :)

You want to buy an apartment? In that case you have to look only at OMR. Within the city the prices at 10K a sq feet and above.

In OMR look for TVH, Opaline, and others. Avoid DHL.

Cheers

South chennai covers following areas: Areas Under South Chennai.. Below are my research rates not copied from anywhere:p
Adyar - 14K/sq.ft
KK Nagar- 6k SQ.ft
Kotturpuram- 12K/sq.ft
Meenambakkam- 5 to 6K /sq.ft
Mylapore- 14K / sq.ft
Saidapet- 8K / sq.ft
Tambaram- 5 to 6K / sq.ft
Teynampet- 14K sq.ft
Thyagaraya Nagar- 14K / sq.ft
Tiruvanmiyur - 8K to 10K /sq.ft
Velachery- 6 to 7K / sq.ft

In above areas you cannot get for 4K/ sq.ft