lyrita phono

Yup, long time lyrita phono user. What do you want to know?

Wow, a Lyrita user in Bangalore!!!! (I am a newbie to the forum). I would love to hear Lyrita gear some day. Please let me know if you have some spare time in future that you can waste on letting me audition them.:D

This is useful Stevieboy. Saw your equipment list, my tastes are somewhat similar; lowish powered push pull and medium sensitivity horns. How is your your phono stage performing. Will send you a PM asking for more details.
Thanks.

Fair Enough!
How's your experience of the Phono stage been in terms of 'transient response'. I find it to be sluggish in terms of attack and a little soft in higher frequency extension, in comparison to my SS unit. I was just wondering if this is a feature common to tube phonos in general, since I have not heard any other pure tube unit, or is it peculiar to the Lyrita. The popular Projects are hybrids.

Hi,

I am a long time Lyrita phono stage user.

How's your experience of the Phono stage been in terms of 'transient response'. I find it to be sluggish in terms of attack and a little soft in higher frequency extension, in comparison to my SS unit. I was just wondering if this is a feature common to tube phonos in general, since I have not heard any other pure tube unit, or is it peculiar to the Lyrita. The popular Projects are hybrids.

I have no problem with its "transient response" it is up there with the best.

lyrita

Regards
Rajiv

Hi Rajiv,
Thanks for getting back.
I suppose experiences and impressions will vary: one persons 'sluggish' may be a 'relaxed presentation' for another. I listen mostly to classical western and Jazz, and find for instance, that a sharp violin attack lacks the 'bite', and there is an overall lack of tautness in presentation.