My First HT setup. (hd20 projector, yamaha 5.1 avr, wd media player, energy take 5.1)

boo3dmax

hi all...

after a month of careful and doubtful days, here is my final setup and it rocks for me.. :yahoo:

am totally a newbee for this hifi world, for the past 4 months i have learnt a lot thanks to this hifi forum, and finally the setup is also done properly, i mean its working as per my expectation...

as i told i am a total newbee, if you guys need any help/ doubt regarding my setup please post, i dont know / havent seen any other setups, so i can only talk abt mine :p and cant compare with setups like the experts do..

enough chit chat.. here are the spec..
Inputs : my PC (hdmi 1), wd media player (hdmi 2), my lappy (hdmi 3), sundirect (composite)
Storage : iomega 2 TB network storage, 1 TB external, PC (1 TB) and lappy (500 GB)
Output : 22' monitor (for PC and TV), Optoma HD20 projector (for all)
processor : yamaha rx v367 with ipod dock
speaker: energy take 5.1

the exiting part, uploaded a bunch of pics for you all....
HT pics link in Picasa

Thanks again for all who has helped me.. and fyi, my room is 20'X10' for which the energy with yamaha v367 seems to satisfy my ears which is sensing a HT for the first time.. i am satisfied :cool:

Re: My First HT setup. (hd20 projector, yamaha 5.1 avr, wd media player, energy take

Nice setup ,congrats on ur purchase,i think u have kept media player and settop box on the top of the yamaha receiver blocking the ventilation and it is not recommended.

Re: My First HT setup. (hd20 projector, yamaha 5.1 avr, wd media player, energy take

Congrats,nice setup...
Pls.post a review of Yamaha RX-V367.

Nice setup. Congrats. How much did the projector cost and where did u purchase it from?

Congrats again

:) Very nice setup all u need now is a universal remote. Enjoy....