Onkyo HTIB Package - Worth it?

Akbglr

Onkyo Package @ Modern World, Bangalore
1) TX SR507(A/V R) + SKS HT 528 (5.1 Speakers) + Philips BR Player :Rs. 57000.
2) TX SR507(A/V R) + SKS HT 528 (5.1 Speakers) - Rs.44000

What is a good package to go for - in terms of sound and VFM?

That being said, I was planning to go for HTS-3300. Visited Modern World for its demo, they didn't have 3300 in stock. So gave me a demo of 3200, I wasn't impressed with its sound - to say the least. Not sure if it was the source of demo (a DVD cramped with some 10 videos in it) that was at fault, or if it was the 3200 itself.

Before I pass a judgement on 3200, could experts out here point out what could be wrong - whether it is the demo DVD or is 3200 a bad HTIB?
Reason : If 3300 is anywhere similar to 3200 in terms of sound, I'd rather skip 3300 and go in for a package like the one mentioned above.

Requesting your expert suggestions on this.

Friends, I am a newbie on this site .. Apologies if I posted this Q in the wrong forum. Would certainly appreciate a response. Thanks & Regards.

Thats an entry level old model AVR from Onkyo. @ 57 k you can probably get a better combo. For the same price modern world was giving Pure accoustics 5.1 package some time back.

Try these if you are looking for a 5.1 setup.

Denon 1610 + Polk RM / Energy Take classic 5.1
Onkyo SR 508 + Energy Take classic 5.1

Or you can also look @ Onkyo 3300 htib(VFM).

That being said, I was planning to go for HTS-3300. Visited Modern World for its demo, they didn't have 3300 in stock. So gave me a demo of 3200, I wasn't impressed with its sound - to say the least. Not sure if it was the source of demo (a DVD cramped with some 10 videos in it) that was at fault, or if it was the 3200 itself.

Before I pass a judgement on 3200, could experts out here point out what could be wrong - whether it is the demo DVD or is 3200 a bad HTIB?