Paradigm cinema 70CT vs Def tech procinema 600 vs energy take classic 5.1

vishal996

Hey guys,

I need your expert advise on the following speakers. I am looking for a 5.1 setup with the Denon 1610 receiver. I am torn between the following speakers and need your expert advise:

1) Paradigm cinema 70ct
2) Def tech pro cinema 600
3) Energy take classic 5.1
4) Wharfedale moviestar 70+

I am a novice to HT and this is going to be my first buy. Yesterday i auditioned the wharfedale moviestar 70+ and the paradigm cinema 70 and surprisingly i found the wharfedale to sound better (i'm not sure if it was due to the setting)....it was with the denon 1610 receiver....

Today i auditioned the def tech pro cinema 600 and the paradigm ct 70 and somehow the paradigm sounded much better...infact they sounded better than the def tech (again it was setup with the 1610 receiver)

I dont have the chance to audition the take classic in Pune.

I also heard the Anthony Gallo Nuclues Micro with the 1610 and they sounded good as well....however there arent too many reviews around for me to take a decision on them...(incase i get a good deal with them)

As u'll can see i'm highly confused at this point and hence would highly appreciate suggestions that help me in finalising the speaker package. Thanks in advance!

How much does the Anthony Gallo Nucleus micro cost?

If you auditioned all with the same denon 1610, what's holding you back? Were the difference in the speaker package only slight?
If you list or elaborate on what you found good or bad in those, members will be identify your taste and suggest suitable alternatives.

And lastly kudos for doing the searching and starting a specific thread on it. Appreciate the info you have shared too.

Edit: Of these I have spent quite some time with Paradigm Ct110/90 and found them to be quite good, esp the sub which seemed fast and tight.

Thanks iaudio,

To put things into perspective let me give a rough idea on the various packages...