Please Help, Confused Between 32'' 3D TV Samsung and Sony

Pardeep Jha

Hello Friends,

I'm new to this forum, I'm a Chartered Accountant by Profession, and I'm planning to have a 32'' LED- 3D TV. I've selected the below to models-

i) Sony:- KDL-32HX750
ii) Samsung:- UA32ES6200R

well I'm very much confused between the two, can't decide which one to buy. Sony will cost around 2-3k more. but thats not a problem for me as it won't affect my budget if i'm getting the right thing.

I request you guys to suggest me which one is a good buy???

My prime concern is picture quality of the product and it's life..

I've heard some one saying that Sony use the panel made by samsung, is it true??? and i've also heard that Only LG provide the good panel as compared to Sony and samsung???

Which one of the above produce a better picture.?? 2D and 3D. Ofcoz i'll be watching 2D mostly.

The above sony model have light dimming , is it also there in samsung Model.

Should i go for any LG model having passive 3D???

As you can see I'm very much confused between my choices, so please help me out. Please suggest which one would be better and why...

Thanks a lot... :)

Even I am planning to upgrade to Samsung 6200R, had a demo of it, I like Samsung as I am using 26 borduex for last 5+ years and still working fine

I Love Tapatalk on my IPhone

Forget about 3D on a 32 inch TV. If you are interested in 3D do go for plasma 43 /42 inches from samsung or panasonic. Or buy a non 3D model and save money.

My room is small so I'm looking for 32", I'll only do occasional 3D viewing on it.
There is no much price difference between the 3D and Non 3D model of sony.
If you can suggest some Models, that would be great !! 42" would be out of budget...!!

If anyone can comment on the above to models on the basis of picture clarity and 3D performance... that would be very helpful for me

You can safely go for the Sony. I have seen the 42 inch version of the series.