Review...!!! JVC-RX900

theironhorse

Just got my JVC RX-900 2 days back and burn-in still going.. done with 30 hours or so... here i go with a short review. Folks dont mind if its in layman language and lesser "techno audio jargon" for i am still learning the vocab of the same. The review is completely based what i felt through my PMP's as no decent PC sound card available neither a DAC / headphone amp.

Got them through a friend travelling from U.S.

Model : JVC HA -RX900
(listed price 99.95 $) market price 50$-55$

let the pics do the talking first..few initial impressions then.

dscf4047.jpg

By theironhorse at 2012-01-03

dscf4051b.jpg

dscf4052g.jpg

dscf4056c.jpg

dscf4057j.jpg

dscf4058b.jpg

dscf4060h.jpg

setup used : sansa clip - jvc (no amp)
iphone 4 - jvc (no amp)
itouch - jvc (no amp)

most of the songs played flac around 80% and review based on the same.
tried mp3 as well 128/192/320kbps as well but a smaller part to check how it responds.

The rating i will be giving is in cinsideration that these sell around 50$ and relative headphones for similar price or marginally higher price.

BUILD : 1st word was HUGE...!!! still tempting.. no way portable..but well built. the plastic is feels good and matt finish.i am a bit biased here i love matte finish it feels nice and neat. the complete set is has been put up together and nothing rattles. did not figured out anything flimpsy. the head band is a strong metal strip inside covered by the same platicky material as the rest of the headphone though you cna easily dent the top bend as there is a slight slack between the metal rod for the clamping force and the platic sheilding(nutin to worry) it still is very well build for a 50$ headphone maybe even for a 70$.