ROTEL RC 03 pre + Rotel RB 1080 power amp or Roksan Kandy III integreted amp?

malvai

Banned
Banned
Hi there! I am very very confused at the moment. And I am quite new to the world of modern hi-fi (I usually only buy 70s gear).

But now, I want to upgrade. I was looking at used amps. I believe that for audiophiles the pre-power combo's are better.

Hence I started looking around. I found a combo that has been discontinued (thankfully not too long ago...) The ROTEL RC 03 pre and the ROTEL RB 1080.

The Rotel RB 1080 is 200 wpc. And has an incredible damping factor of 1000.

One audition later I was bowled over. Especially since the pre also had a MM phono inlet. That, being very useful for me, as I listen to most of my music only on LP.

Then, I found a friend selling his 3 year old Roksan Kandy III. It too has a MM phono inlet. It too sounds great.

The price diff for me, between the two deals is roughly 10k INR.

What do I do?

Also, does anyone know the diff between the Roksan Kandy III and the Roksan Kandy LIII? Apparently, both are variations on the same theme, but there is virtually no write ups about the Roksan Kandy III on the net.

Hi - I am too looking for a 150-200 wpc used good power amp. Pls me in case something is available but you are not buying.

Hi there! I am very very confused at the moment. And I am quite new to the world of modern hi-fi (I usually only buy 70s gear).

But now, I want to upgrade. I was looking at used amps. I believe that for audiophiles the pre-power combo's are better.

Hence I started looking around. I found a combo that has been discontinued (thankfully not too long ago...) The ROTEL RC 03 pre and the ROTEL RB 1080.

One audition later I was bowled over. Especially since the pre also had a MM phono inlet. That, being very useful for me, as I listen to most of my music only on LP.

Then, I found a friend selling his 3 year old Roksan Kandy III. It too has a MM phono inlet. It too sounds great.

What do I do?