Sonodyne Amp & Bookshelf versus Cambridge Audio S30, Topping TP20, NuForce Icon uD

Re: Sonodyne Amp & Bookshelf versus Cambridge Audio S30, Topping TP20, NuForce Icon u

I am relatively new to stereo world. I use Norge 2060 + KEF Q300 + intel high definition audio from PC (Intel High Definition Audio) as source. I have 2 other vintage speakers which I use rarely. One is Sony floorstander, which I don't know model number, another is aiwa bookshelf sx-sns505. I recently sold a wharf and Sonus and I am looking for a high end dac now. Once I get dac, I think I set for at least 6 months.

Norge is good, KEF maybe little pricey for you (33k). To compare Norge with Sonodyne, look at this thread

Sonodyne SiA320 vs Norge 1000

Thanks a lot Joyous for this valuable information.

You are correct, i am not in position to spend 33k on speaker at this stage.

I was thinking of Buying a Panasonic BDT220 blueray player, felt that this was a value deal with much more options. So plan was to link this blueray player to Amp and speaker, not sure if i will need the dac or not. what do you say?

One more thing, you owned sonodyne and now you own norge. which combination you liked more. Did you ever compared the norge/sonodyne with the marantz/denon/nad of the world.

Regards, Amit

Re: Sonodyne Amp & Bookshelf versus Cambridge Audio S30, Topping TP20, NuForce Icon u

You people can get delivered the Sonodyne products in Bangalore too. The payment will be online transfer to Sonodyne's bank a/c. Then effectively the discounts will be ~23%. Sonodyne will add 4% on the discount price (26%) as Freight & Handeling. So all can collect ur items from Lalbagh warehouse.

Wondering whether they will ship to delhi warehouse ? Are avant and their studio monitors qualify for this discount?

Thanks a lot Joyous for this valuable information.

You are correct, i am not in position to spend 33k on speaker at this stage.