Sony KDL 46CX520 < 4 yrs old - Vertical thin line in the panel - Panel replacement !!

Re: Sony KDL 46CX520 < 4 yrs old - Vertical thin line in the panel - Panel replacemen

So a 65K product from "SONY" has a life span of < 4 yrs..and 40K + to reinstate is definitely not acceptable from world popular brand..

I know it is not worth replacing the panel for 40K.. But need your inputs on the next steps...

Sorry to read about your troubles with your stuff on two threads :sad:

I've been viewing soaps and sitcoms on my Sony EX 300 for 6 - 7 years now. Over the past two weeks it developed bubbles - like measles - a small white spot appeared inside one of them. Was in blru over the weekend, came back to find the entire bottom third is now fogged over and opaque. Probably a fungal growth. I've looked it up on the net and found several other reports of problems with the same and other sony TVs.

I am of the same mind as you ie: not worth replacing the crappy panel, and am debating whether my viewing can justify the Le 4K or should i simply be satisfied with a cheap Videocon or something SD telly.

Regardless no Sony for me. that is for sure

ciao
gr

Re: Sony KDL 46CX520 < 4 yrs old - Vertical thin line in the panel - Panel replacemen

Sorry to read about your troubles with your stuff on two threads :sad:

Thanx buddy..I juz couldn't help it...

I've been viewing soaps and sitcoms on my Sony EX 300 for 6 - 7 years now. Over the past two weeks it developed bubbles - like measles - a small white spot appeared inside one of them. Was in blru over the weekend, came back to find the entire bottom third is now fogged over and opaque. Probably a fungal growth. I've looked it up on the net and found several other reports of problems with the same and other sony TVs.