Subwoofer to pair with Jamo S 426 HCS 3 WENGE

kuduku

Hi
I have Jamo S 426 HCS 3 WENGE 5 . I am looking for a subwoofer to pair with the 5 speakers
I would prefer amazon.com or GEB keeping the weight in mind .
I am a noob in audio systems so wanted advise
How are these woofers and will they pair fine with the speakers . Subwoofer should be able to drive them correctly
Usage - 90% HD movies with HD player/ HD STB and 10% music flacs
I am ready to wait for a good deal I will subsequently add receiver to the setup or might even add it before the subwoofer depending on available deals

Amazon.com
BIC RTR Series RTR-12S Amazon.com: BIC RTR Series RTR-12S 12-Inch 200-Watt Front-Firing Subwoofer: Electronics
MartinLogan Dynamo 300 Amazon.com: MartinLogan Dynamo 300 Home Theater and Stereo Subwoofer: Electronics
Jamo-SUB-210 Amazon.com: Jamo SUB 210 Subwoofer: Electronics

GEB
Bic F12 BIC
Bic Venturi V1020

Request to grade the best subwoofer for the Jamo or any other which I have missed and will not like to extend my budget above these

Receiver
How is ?
Harman Kardon AVR 1565
or
Onkyo TX-NR509 18k from US

I have a simultaneous Dual band home WIFI network where 2.4 Ghz is for internet and 5 Ghz for HD streaming with gigabit Ethernet . Will like to use networking in receiver if possible . Dont use youtube or HD streaming from internet

Last edited:
Which receiver from these two ? Both are US models
HK AVR 1565 for 21/22k
or
Onkyo TX-NR 515 refurb for 21k

Out of your sub models I do not have ezxperiance of any. But avr would be definitely nr515 since you are a movie man

Ordered Onkyo TX-NR 515 using ishop . If HK is a better option please tell , can still change the order
Sub also finalized will be taking BIC F12
Will upgrade the speakers after 6 odd months . These came at a real steal price so took them

My future/intended setup