What budget am i looking at for a full HD projector setup?

Imrahn

I have Zero knowledge on this field and haven't come across a setup personally either,hence asking here.

1.If i am to get an Optoma HD20 from the States/Middle East,what all expenses are there in setting it up apart from the screen?? Can anyone plz post a cost break up of a minimal setup?

2.Can the proj just be placed 4-5 feet away to get the 120"?? Or it has to be placed at a much distant point?

Regards

Imrahn

Imrahn

There is no fixed price formula. It depends on your room acoustics/size, what kind of screen you want to install, etc.I'm assuming that you have the rest of the equipment in place already. My LCD is being ceiling mounted on a low cost bracket(Rs 1200), about 14 feet away from the screen.

There is already a lot of info on this forum on these issues including links to on line calculators to enable you to work out the distances. I suggest you do some research and then ask specific questions that experts can respond to. I have always found that with some knowledge one can make a more informed decision.

Yea, am reading through the various threads bro....but there should be some basic breakup on the materials required for a PJ setup , na?

From what i have gathered for now,

1.A PJ + screen is all that is needed to make a basic setup.

2.20k can get me a half decent 120inch 16:9 screen.

3.Optoma HD20 would cost 50-60k landed bought from abroad and is a very good FHD one for starters.

4.Cabling,room preparation(not treating) etc can be done within 5k.

So, with an 80k budget, i should be able to enter the section of some large screen fun,is this right?

Watching Movies Via Projector

Hello Imrahn,

It will not be wise to watch a movie from 4/5 feet.