What should I buy to use these speakers?

amitjha

hello guys,
I have this old panasonic CD stereo system(model VK550). Info here

The system doesn't work anymore but the speakers are still good. So I am thinking of buying an amp to put these speakers to use. I want to be able to connect it to my DVD Player and PS3.
The problem is that I am a complete noob when it comes to these hi fi components. So don't really know where to start. So please tell me what I need to use these speakers.
Each speaker has 2 pair of wires at the back, one for tweeter and one for woofer.

The solution should be VFM and as low priced as possible with decent quality and product life. My usage will be movies(50%), music(40%) and games(10%).

Please help friends.
Thanks in advance to all those who take out time to respond.

P.S.:If anyone can suggest a good repair shop for the stereo here in delhi, that would be great.

Hi amit,

Try repairing the Stereo deck. If it doesn't work, get a used amp of about 50 w rms, they must be suiting your speakers. Scan the for sale thread in the forum, you might find one. Connect your DVD to the amp and you are done. As for the speakers crossover, try to fix it. Take the help of some DIY gurus in the forum.

N.Murali

Hi amit,

Try repairing the Stereo deck. If it doesn't work, get a used amp of about 50 w rms, they must be suiting your speakers. Scan the for sale thread in the forum, you might find one. Connect your DVD to the amp and you are done. As for the speakers crossover, try to fix it. Take the help of some DIY gurus in the forum.

N.Murali

get a topping or the likes

Thank you very much murali sir and magma for such prompt replies.:)

I tried getting it repaired but there aren't a lot of good repair shops that I know of in delhi.:( If a forum member from delhi could suggest a good shop that would be great.