Advice regarding purchase of home theater in range of 25K to 35K

aki47

Hi im a newbie here.i wanted advice which home theater system to buy. my budget is 25K to 35K.i have shortlisted a few after going through this forum posts
1.Onkyo S3400
2.Denon 1312xp
3.Yamaha YHT 296
I need help to decide which one is better ,the pros and cons and what will be its cost in mumbai.ill be using it with a 3d sony led tv. my room is around 400 Sq ft. (living room).
I was keen on denon 1312 but read a post saying its has some problems and that profx has discontinued it.i would be highly thankful if ull help me in this regard.
Or is good to buy separate avr and speaker package ,how much would it cos and which brand and models to buy.
Also can some one from mumbai suggest a good dealer in mumbai suburbs who is reliable ad offers honest pricing.
thank you!

I don't think you can get any opinion on Denon and Yamaha HTIB packages here, as there aren't anyone using them. There are quite a few satisfied users of Onkyo S3400 in this forum and you can check their reviews/comments in this thread.

I just recently bought Denon 1311 AVR (Rs 18,000) and JBL Cinema 300 speakers (Rs 19,700 Including installation).

Havent got the setup ready yet so cant comment on the performance but I am hoping that it would be very good.

thank you fro the advice.i called up boomerang he said he just keeps yamaha receivers.about the denon he said he will give it for 30k..on the phone so he might go lower.where can i find the yamaha 296..ne idea about the cost?
also which of the three would be reliable i long run onkyo, denon or yamaha? plz help me out.
does any 1 know some good dealers in mumbai suburbs.
also for speaker cabling which wires to buy..ill need around 15 ft. are mx cables good?

thanks

Hi im a newbie here.i wanted advice which home theater system to buy. my budget is 25K to 35K.i have shortlisted a few after going through this forum posts
1.Onkyo S3400
2.Denon 1312xp
3.Yamaha YHT 296