Another pre-power option - Parasound - any help/info please?

Shyamtanu

One of my friends told me of this brand, I have zero knowledge about them, do we get them in India (Mumbai/Pune) and how are they in comparison to Marantz & Emotiva? I am considering EMO combo of XPA-200 + USP1 with my CD6003 for Quad 12L2 (I know it is more power for the moment but future proofing my investment as I know somewhere in my heart I will buy a floor standing speaker pair not too far in future). Please help, mainly looking at 2125 and 2100 combo, of course will do a demo if possible before deciding and vitamin M factors :)

One of my friends told me of this brand, I have zero knowledge about them, do we get them in India (Mumbai/Pune) and how are they in comparison to Marantz & Emotiva? I am considering EMO combo of XPA-200 + USP1 with my CD6003 for Quad 12L2 (I know it is more power for the moment but future proofing my investment as I know somewhere in my heart I will buy a floor standing speaker pair not too far in future). Please help, mainly looking at 2125 and 2100 combo, of course will do a demo if possible before deciding and vitamin M factors :)

What I do know is that Parasound is pretty pricey and their prices are head and shoulders above the Marantz/Emotivas. I have a friend who has Parasound amps playing his Dali Ikons so can get his opinion. But that is all it would be ... an opinion.

What I do know is that Parasound is pretty pricey and their prices are head and shoulders above the Marantz/Emotivas. I have a friend who has Parasound amps playing his Dali Ikons so can get his opinion. But that is all it would be ... an opinion.

Hey buddy.. you can see I have been smitten by the upgrade bug, thankfully wife also agreed for this (I actually explained her about clipping and power factors on dynamics :)) and she approved the budget. No I do not think I shall be able to afford them boss, if I could I would buy Quad pre and power combo

Last edited: