AVR replacement for Marantz SR6007

united

Hello
I have been using Marantz SR6007 since 2013. But in late 2017, due to HDMI reverse current from set top box(Tatasky) , the main board of the AVR got fried. Thus now I have to look for a replacement for the same.

My current configuration is :
Front: Monitor Audio RX6
Center: Monitor Audio RX Center
Sub-Woofer: Monitor Audio R370HD
Surround: Definitve Technology DI6.5R in-ceiling speakers.

Usage:
70% TV/Movies
30% Music

I have shortlisted:
Denon X2400H
Yamaha RX-V683

My question is:
1. Which is better in terms of reliability and sound quality ?
2. Are there any after-sales issue with either of the brands ?
3. I am considering the Yamaha Aventage series(RX-A870) as well. But besides power, is there any other difference between RX-V series and Aventage series ?

Thank you helping me out !

United

look at higher model of denon 4400,3400 etc which would be good for movies and they have higher auddessey calibration

From 6007, x2400 and RX-V 683 will be significant downgrade. Look at 6012/7012 or X4300 upwards or aventage series. Unless there is a budget problem, in which case at least SR 5012.
Among the two you have listed. it is very hard to differentiate, both in reliability and after sales. Good and bad experiences are there in both. Aventage sound quality is better than 683.

Hello
I have been using Marantz SR6007 since 2013. But in late 2017, due to HDMI reverse current from set top box(Tatasky) , the main board of the AVR got fried. Thus now I have to look for a replacement for the same.

Usage:
70% TV/Movies
30% Music

I have shortlisted:
Denon X2400H
Yamaha RX-V683

My question is:
1. Which is better in terms of reliability and sound quality ?
2. Are there any after-sales issue with either of the brands ?
3. I am considering the Yamaha Aventage series(RX-A870) as well. But besides power, is there any other difference between RX-V series and Aventage series ?

Thank you helping me out !

United

Hi