Budget Stereo Setup

Sach234

Hi,

I am new to the audiophile world and was looking to start with some budget speakers and amp (~20K for Speakers+Amp)

I have been reading about the indian manufactures and I think those are the only ones which would fit in my budget.
For speakers -
Norge Md75
Sonodyne Sonus 1501 V3 BS
DNC SC-808
Dvee Fire Starter

And also the Polk Tsx110b which seems is around 13K.

For Amps I was thinking of one of the Norge amps or Astonia SC-301.

I am in Hyderabad currently. Are there any places where I can audition any of these speakers?

Suggestions welcome :)

Last edited:
You are on right track.

Check sale thread in classified section of this forum, you may come across something better.

Thanks for the replies.

I tried searching for S30s but was not able to find it anywhere online. Any suggestions as to where I can find them?

I was able to find Cambridge Audio SX50 on -
Cambridge Audio SX 50 Bookshelf Speaker

Since this is 13.5K I was thinking of combining this with Astonia Amp which is for around 5.5-6K.

Hi,

The SX50s are good...go for it. In terms of amplifier, check the threads on for Sale by Owner, you never know, you may get a good amplifier which would deliver the optimal performance of these speakers.

Thanks for the replies.

I tried searching for S30s but was not able to find it anywhere online. Any suggestions as to where I can find them?

Since this is 13.5K I was thinking of combining this with Astonia Amp which is for around 5.5-6K.

Tentatively fix your budget for speakers @ 13.5K. Look for norge amp or pre-owned integrated amp in "For Sale" section. Once amp is in your hand, take some audition and also with CA and also with other speakers. Probably you will have a rethink on your choice and budget too. Dont rush.

my entrire secondary setup is on sale
NAD325 amp with my Ferrari red GR research speakers
decent interconnect and Belden 10AWG UP UE 5000 speaker cable included