Clarification required - Samsung HT-TZ315

dawg55555

New Member
Joined
Nov 8, 2008
Messages
17
Points
0
Location
Bangalore
Hi all,

I am interested in considering the Samsung HT-TZ315. Features and price seem very good value for money. This system sells for Rs.16500.

HT-TZ315 home theatre systems - home theatre SAMSUNG

However on the Samsung India site, it shows that the 315 does not have Dolby Digital, which I find really ludicrous. DD is almost default on all systems these days. I called Samsung india and they told me that it does not have DD.

However I would like to clarify from somebody who owns the 315. Could you confirm if it supports DD 5.1? Many thanks !
 

prakasse

New Member
Joined
Oct 16, 2008
Messages
556
Points
0
Location
bangalore
Hi all,

I am interested in considering the Samsung HT-TZ315. Features and price seem very good value for money. This system sells for Rs.16500.

HT-TZ315 home theatre systems - home theatre SAMSUNG

However on the Samsung India site, it shows that the 315 does not have Dolby Digital, which I find really ludicrous. DD is almost default on all systems these days. I called Samsung india and they told me that it does not have DD.

However I would like to clarify from somebody who owns the 315. Could you confirm if it supports DD 5.1? Many thanks !

Dolby Digital is not supported. majority of the movies in india are released in DD format only... hecne DD decoder is must..

why dont you have a look at Onkyo HTS 3100. for additional 2K you will get a more reliable HTiB

Thanks,
Prakash
 

reju

Well-Known Member
Joined
Nov 12, 2008
Messages
1,440
Points
83
Location
Mumbai
Have attached the relevant page from the user manual (same for 6 models)

2lwn6le.jpg


2el9sac.jpg


As you can see, DD (15) is clearly shown as available.

BTW, BT (8) is not available for 3 models and indicated accordingly.
 

hemantwaghe

Banned
Banned
Joined
Sep 23, 2007
Messages
3,658
Points
0
I've downloaded the manual and yes it mentions Dolby Digital.
But I find a lot of strange things ......:(:eek:
1) 1000 W Rms and main unit weighs only 3.5 KG!!!
2) ElectricalPower consumption is only 80 W

I CANNOT PUT IT IN WORDS BUT I THINK IT IS HAVIING BEST POWER/WEIGHT RATIO!!!

NOW
1) I am not able to locate THD figures
2) Speaker impendence is 3 ohms -- first I've seen
3) Subwoofer size not able to locate
4) Subwoofer is active or passive?? Not able to locate


Fellow audio lovers please can you add something??

My advise --- NOOO!!!
 

marsilians

Well-Known Member
Joined
Dec 8, 2008
Messages
2,606
Points
83
Location
117.192.87.109
I've downloaded the manual and yes it mentions Dolby Digital.
But I find a lot of strange things ......:(:eek:
1) 1000 W Rms and main unit weighs only 3.5 KG!!!
2) ElectricalPower consumption is only 80 W

I CANNOT PUT IT IN WORDS BUT I THINK IT IS HAVIING BEST POWER/WEIGHT RATIO!!!

NOW
1) I am not able to locate THD figures
2) Speaker impendence is 3 ohms -- first I've seen
3) Subwoofer size not able to locate
4) Subwoofer is active or passive?? Not able to locate


Fellow audio lovers please can you add something??

My advise --- NOOO!!!

1/ Usually THD is in the range of 8 - 12% for HTiB systems (.08 - .12)
2/ This surprises me quite a bit. Pls. double check as they seem very inefficient
3/ 6 inch
4/ Passive
 

idlebrain

Active Member
Joined
Jun 1, 2009
Messages
597
Points
43
Location
Hyderabad
Hi Guys,

I am Using the Sammy HT-TZ315 with Panny 42X10D Plasma. When I am playing the DVD movie using this player, on screen it is showing 576P. Is there any setting I made to get it upscale to 1080P? by the way Panny X10 is HD Ready Plasma.

Please advice me on this.
Thanks.
Satya.
 
Wharfedale Linton Heritage Speakers in Walnut finish at a Special Offer Price. BUY now before the price increase.
Top