• Hello and Welcome to HiFiVision.com - an online community for the home entertainment and tech enthusiasts!

    If you would like to ask a question, participate in a discussion and view attachments please Register yourself.

Phillips ga 242 turntable

Wharfedale Diamond 12 Series

Leston

New Member
Joined
Jan 22, 2018
Messages
3
Points
1
Location
Mumbai
I have a Phillips ga242 turntable and is going a bit slow . How can I check the correct speed . I have changed the belts and they appear ok . Any solution ,pls let me know
 

raj12345

Active Member
Joined
Apr 7, 2015
Messages
118
Points
28
Location
Mumbai
Speed adjustment knob is below turntable. You will hav to open turntable to access it. Also, do replace all capacitors inside it so as to hav appropriate speed.
 

Leston

New Member
Joined
Jan 22, 2018
Messages
3
Points
1
Location
Mumbai
Thx , I will check it out . There are 4 presets at the side . I do not see any other preset to ask the speed .
 

pappu

New Member
Joined
Sep 14, 2015
Messages
27
Points
3
Location
India Kolkata
DEr Leston

s I hve 242 turtble so I know though there re some presets for speed chnge but tht is for minor deviution. If you know some electronics then only djust preset otherwise for now my be speed comes correct but lter trnsistors will dmge those re clibrted t stipulted current flow. It might Dmge the other prts too.
 

jls001

Well-Known Member
Joined
Feb 9, 2010
Messages
6,193
Points
113
Location
Mumbai
DEr Leston

s I hve 242 turtble so I know though there re some presets for speed chnge but tht is for minor deviution. If you know some electronics then only djust preset otherwise for now my be speed comes correct but lter trnsistors will dmge those re clibrted t stipulted current flow. It might Dmge the other prts too.

Please use full words and not abbreviated words like an SMS. The forum has enough bandwidth and very high text limit, unlike the 165-character limitation of SMS, so you can make your posts more readable and coherent for the rest of us.
 

pappu

New Member
Joined
Sep 14, 2015
Messages
27
Points
3
Location
India Kolkata
Sorry Sir problem is is wth my Key Bord. some keys r not working . Missing letters r not working :- ( B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P R S T U V W X Y
3 letters r not working nd u will find those missing.
 
Top