Samsung 32C630 or LG 32LD550 OR LGLH60YR or Sony 32EX500

Sunil_Neglur

hi Everyone,
This is one of the biggest confusion i ever had while selecting the Tv.I have a Sony trinitron CRT TV and plan to exchange it to enter the world of LCD LED.I am not sure if i should go for LCD or LED as cost is also a factor. My basic requirement is to have a 32" screen with 100hz having good picture quality and a decent sound quality. I do not want to have very high sound output but the quality of sound should be good.Please guide me i have selected the following lcds Samsung 32C630 or LG 32LD550 OR LGLH60YR or Sony 32EX500 .The company should also have a reasonable after sales. service.In case LED tv are better can you suggest one
Thanks
Sunil Neglur

Hi Everyone,
I am a newbie to this forum and have absolutely no idea about the new technologies so expert on the forum please guide me
Thanks
Sunil

I just got samsung 32c650 and there's only one word for it..awesome!!! I think in my opinion, you shud just go for samsung!!!

LG's features are mindblowing. I am a normal user who watches occasional movie on TV, but its mostly for watching cricket,tennis,news,cartoons etc on cable (have a Set top box and the clarity on my CRT is very good).
I am considering LG 32LD460. The price in bangalore is 33800. Any other users in this forum who own this ?

In that case shell out a few more thousand and get the Jazz Theatre (LH60YR). The PQ even with normal cable is very good and the sound is awesome (no other LCD TV comes close with regard to sound). Since you are into watching sports you might also benefit from the Jazz Theatre's 100Hz TruMotion.

Any idea how Pana X15 is ?. I have seen some good reviews about it, but it does not have USB support and is HD ready. Price wise both LG32LD460 and Pana X15 are same. LGLH60YR is almost 10k more :( so thinking about it twice.

get the samsung C630 or if one is in a budget the C530.
or the sony EX400 and EX500 much cheaper via grey market.